The Beacon Pupil Referral Unit

Success & Achievement For Everyone


Management Committee

Success & Achievement For Everyone

What is the role of the Management Committee?

Members of The Management Committee work with the senior leaders in the strategic development of the unit.  They support the Headteacher and staff as well as offering constructive challenge ensuring that the unit is achieving the very best it can for all pupils.

The Beacon Management Committee

  • Mrs Ange Beddow – Chair / Literacy Governor

  • Mrs Marguerite Watt – SEND Governor

  • Ms Patti Hill - Attendance / Health & Safety Governor

  • Mrs Amy Chatwin – Staff Governor

  • Mrs Lesley Hatton – Headteacher

  • Ms Katy Harris – Clerk to the Management Committee


View the Management Committee attendance records for 2015/2016 here

Management Committee members